rm_scr - SynoFin Risikomanagement Service AG

  • About
  • News
  • Carrer
  • DE /EN
Title
Go to content
RiskMan
SCR Solvency

The RiskMan SCR Module determines the aggregate of the correlation-weighted products of the "Solvency Capital Requirements" of the individual risk classes.

The Interest Rate Risk is calculated by approximating the risk resulting from changes in value that arise from an increase/decrease in the basic risk-free interest rates for each currency at different maturities.

In Equity Risk, a distinction is made between type 1 equities (securities listed in regulated markets in member states of the EEA or OECD) and type 2 equities (other equities and alternative investments in hedge funds, private equity, etc.). Type-specific discount factors are used to calculate the changes in value from price or volatility changes.

Property Risk results from changes in the value of assets and liabilities as a result of a direct reduction in property prices, whereby collective real estate investments are reported under equity risk.

In Spread Risk, a distinction is made between bonds, securitisations and credit derivatives and an approximation of the risk due to changes in value resulting from changes in credit spreads is determined. For credit derivatives, the loss resulting from a direct increase/decrease in credit spreads is calculated.

Currency Risk represents the risk arising from changes in the relevant exchange rates. Reduced discount factors are applied for currencies with pegging.

In Concentration Risk, a relative exposure per counterparty adjusted for credit quality is determined and then weighted with a specific risk factor. The risk resulting from changes in value that arise from the concentration of investments with individual counterparties is calculated.

The results are available online immediately after calculation, as an SCR-report or as an export file.



Are you interested or do you have any questions ?
 Make an appointment now.
Back to content

rm_scr - SynoFin Risikomanagement Service AG

Title
Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
RiskMan
SCR Solvency

Das RiskMan Modul SCR ermittelt das Aggregat der korrelationsgewichteten Produkte der „Solvency Capital Requirements“ der einzelnen Risikoklassen.

Das Interest Rate Risk errechnet sich aus der Approximation des Risikos infolge von Wertveränderungen, die sich aus Erhöhung/Senkung der grundlegenden risikolosen Zinsen für jede Währung zu unterschiedlichen Laufzeiten ergeben.

Im Equity Risk erfolgt eine Abgrenzung zwischen Aktien von Typ 1(in regulierten Märkten in Mitgliedsstaaten des EWR oder OECD gelistete Titel) und von Typ 2 (andere Aktien sowie alternative Investments in Hedge Funds, Private Equity usw.). Anhand von Typ-spezifischen Abschlagsfaktoren werden die Wertveränderungen aus Preis- oder Volatilitätsveränderungen errechnet.

Das Property Risk ergibt sich aus den Wertveränderungen von Vermögenswerten und Verbindlichkeiten infolge einer unmittelbaren Senkung der Immobilienpreise, wobei kollektive Immobilieninvestments unter Equity Risk ausgweisen werden.

Im Spread Risk wird zwischen Anleihen, Verbriefungen und Kreditderivaten unterschieden und eine Approximation für das Risiko infolge von Wertveränderungen, die sich aus Veränderungen der Kredit-Spreads ergeben, ermittelt. Für Kreditderivate wird der Verlust berechnet, der sich aus einer unmittelbaren Erhöung/Verringerung der Kredit-Spreads ergibt.

Das Currency Risk bildet das Risiko aus der  Veränderungen der relevanten Wechselkurse ab. Reduzierte Abschlagfaktoren werden für Währungen mit Anbindung („pegging“) angewendet.

Im Concentration Risk wird ein um die Kreditqualität adjustiertes relatives Exposure je Gegenpartei ermittelt und anschliessend mit einem spezifischen Risikofaktor gewichtet. Es wird das Risiko infolge von Wertveränderungen, die sich aus der Konzentration von Investments mit einzelnen Gegenparteien ergeben errechnet.

Die Ergebnisse stehen unmittelbar nach Berechnung online, als SCR-Report oder auch als Export-File zu Verfügung.

Sie haben Fragen oder Interesse?
Gleich Termin vereinbaren.
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt